Young Optometrist of the Year History

The Young Optometrist of the Year Award is presented annually to a member of the NOA who has been licensed for 10 years or less, who has contributed his or her time and talent to the optometric profession, and who has shown remarkable leadership skills when serving their profession, their patients and their community.

2019 Will Ferguson, Omaha
2018 Amy DeVries, Fremont
2017 Eric Gengenbach, Grant
2016  Heidi J. Lichtenberg, Omaha
2015 Jonna M. Kohle, O'Neill 
2014 Chad Hudnall, Grand Island
2013 Chris Wolfe, Omaha 
2012 Brian Brightman, Lincoln
2011 Creston Myers, Alliance
2010 Cheryl Chapman, Gretna
2009 Corey Langford, Omaha
2008 Josh Hopkins, Wayne
2007 Jeff Klein, Norfolk
2006 Tina (Jensen) Kastler, Omaha
2005 Jeff Pape, Norfolk
2004 Darren Wright, Auburn
2003 Bradley Blumenstock, O'Neill
2002 Scott Reins, Lincoln
2001 Teri Geist, Omaha
2000 David Michaels, Millard
1999 Jeff Robbins, Grand Island
1998 Steve Miller, Norfolk
1997 Jeffrey Saum, Fullerton
1996 Ellen Weiss, Omaha
1995 Jeff Kozal, Kearney
1994 Joe Shetler, Gordon
1993 Steve Wolfe, Omaha
1992 Scott Gutshall, O'Neill
1991 Howard Christman, Kearney
1990 Janet Fett,  South Sioux City
1988 Jim Devine, Lincoln (1st YEAR)