Para Distinguished Service Award History

The Distinguished Service Award is presented every other year if there is an NOA Para Section member who qualifies to receive the award. Dr. Steven Gradowski of Omaha originally funded this award along with several other contributors, in memory of Mary Ellen Toth, an assistant on Dr. Gradowski's staff who died of cancer. This award is presented to the NOA Paraoptometric Section para that has exceeded her/his duties as an assistant and who has, through her/his work, promoted the profession of optometric assisting.

2008 Tami Franklin, Alliance
2006 Sandy Authier, Norfolk
2004 Cleo Ellis, NRP
2001 LaRee Ahlers, Albion
1999 Linda Schutt, Norfolk
1997 Sally Conner, Valentine
1995 Jill Luebbert, Fremont
1993 Carol Bothwell, Lincoln