Distinguished Service Award History

Persons nominated for this award shall be optometrists, members of the Nebraska Optometric Association, who, over a span of years, have rendered outstanding and exemplary service to their community and profession, and who have distinguished themselves as exemplary citizens and optometrists of the state of Nebraska. 

2020 Ted Vorhies, Lincoln
2018 Ed Schneider, Lincoln
2017 Jim Devine, Lincoln
2016 Not Awarded
2015 Teri Geist, Omaha
2014  Not Awarded
2013  Not Awarded
2012  Not Awarded
2011 Joseph Shetler, Gordon
2010 Paul Salansky, Nebraska City
2009 Dave Kincaid, South Sioux City
2008 Jim Kirchner, Lincoln
2007 John McBride, Hastings
2006 John Crotty, Auburn
2005 Dick Powell, Lincoln
2004 Robert Vandervort, Omaha
2003 Kim Baxter, North Platte
2002 Donald Witte, York
2001 Robert Todd, Fremont
2000 Not Awarded 
1999 Jerry Vaughan, Broken Bow
1998 Wayne Quincy, Holdrege
1997 John Butler, Hebron
1996 Ron Conrad, Columbus
1995 Ed Schneider, Lincoln
1994 Dean Lauritzen, West Point
1993 Bernie Mullen, McCook
1992 Brad Williams, Lincoln
1991 Jim Nedrow, Beatrice
1990 John Butler, Hebron
1989 Charles Gray, Columbus
1988 Patrick Crotty, Auburn
1987  Not Awarded
1986 Ed Schneider, Lincoln
1985 Paul Todd, Fremont
1984 Wade Nyquist, West Point
1983 Jack James
1982 John Butler
 1982 Larry Garrett
1982   Charles Gray
1981 Jim Stansberry
1980 Rudy Meyer
1979 Jim Stansberry